THE OFFICIAL UIC FLAMES ATHLETIC WEBSITE
Athletic Department Staff Directory

UIC at a Glance

Area Code (312)
University of Illinois at Chicago Athletic Department
Flames Athletic Center
839 W. Roosevelt Road
Chicago, IL 60608

Fax: (312) 996-8349

University Administration
Timothy L. Killeen President 217-333-3070
Michael Amiridis Chancellor 413-3350 chancellor@uic.edu
Athletic Director
Jim Schmidt Athletic Director 996-2695 jschmidt@uic.edu
LaWanda Solomon Assistant to the Athletic Director 996-4639 wandas@uic.edu
Faculty Athletics Representatives
Sylvia Furner Athletics Representative 996-5013 sefurner@uic.edu
Karrie Hamstra-Wright Athletics Representative 413-1890 khamst1@uic.edu
Administration
Rick Harrigan Senior Associate Athletic Director for External Operations 996-5633 rickhar@uic.edu
Tonya McGowan Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA 996-3556 tmcgowan@uic.edu
Denny Wills Senior Associate Athletic Director 996-2032 dwills@uic.edu
Eric Phillips Associate Athletic Director - Communications 355-0716 ericp@uic.edu
Bill Thomas Associate Athletic Director - Finance 996-8523 wthomas9@uic.edu
Development & Advancement
Andrew Haring Associate Athletic Director - Development 996-2042 aharing@uic.edu
Katie Piszczor Associate Director for Development 996-5874 kkozak4@uic.edu
Compliance
Shannon Norkus Director of Compliance 413-9745 sbrett@uic.edu
Academic Services
Sam Rush Assistant Athletic Director of Academic Services 413-4303 samrush@uic.edu
Anthony L. Binion II Assistant Director 996-8306 albinion@uic.edu
Luis Silva Assistant Director 996-5011 lsilva1@uic.edu
Corporate Partnerships
Greg Carney Director of Corporate Partnerships 996-2221 gcarney@uic.edu
Sarah Lichtenberg Sales and Marketing Assistant 996-2957 slicht6@uic.edu
Marketing
Ryan Ptak Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing & Game Promotions 413-1911 ryanptak@uic.edu
Kyle Decker Assistant Director of Marketing & Tickets 355-1330 kdecker2@uic.edu
Facilities
Bill Bavirsha Associate Athletic Director/Director of Facilities 996-3555 sparky@uic.edu
Richard Grinage Assistant Athletic Director/Camps and Clinics 413-3432 rgrinage@uic.edu
Phil Ross Assistant Facilities Director 996-1921 pross1@uic.edu
Tony Senkevicius Aquatics Director 996-1996 aasenke@uic.edu
Mitchell George Event Administrator 996-1959 gym.uicathletics@gmail.com
UIC Pavilion
Kevin Scheibler Director of UIC Pavilion 413-5773 kevins@uic.edu
Bill Colwell Events Administrator, Production 413-5775 bcolwell@uic.edu
Sports Medicine
Mike Gilmartin Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine - Men's Basketball 996-5787 mjgil@uic.edu
Pat Donovan Associate Athletic Trainer - Baseball 996-8655 pdonoc1@uic.edu
Bryan Yonka Assistant Athletic Trainer - Men's Soccer 996-9737 yonka@uic.edu
Nicole Graham Assistant Athletic Trainer - Men/Women's Gymnastics 996-2043 nicoleg@uic.edu
Samantha Marchese Assistant Athletic Trainer - Volleyball 413-0583 sboland@uic.edu
Marina Bisaro Assistant Athletic Trainer - Women's Soccer 413-0350 mbisaro@uic.edu
Stephanie Forton Assistant Athletic Trainer - Softball 413-0350 sforton@uic.edu
Nicole Collins Assistant Athletic Trainer (Athletico) - Women's Basketball 413-0350
Mark Hutchinson Team Doctor
Terry Nicola Team Doctor
Equipment Operations
Darren Kent Equipment Manager 996-3131 dkent@uic.edu
Athletic Communications
Eric Phillips Associate Athletic Director - Communications (Main Contact for Athletics, Women's Basketball, Baseball) 355-0716 ericp@uic.edu
TBA Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Men's Basketball, Volleyball) 413-9340
Laura White Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Men's Soccer, Women's Soccer, Softball) 996-5880 lwhite88@uic.edu
Jennifer Zoellick Athletic Communications Assistant (Women's Tennis, Women's Gymnastics)
Citlali Cuevas Athletic Communications Assistant (Women's Golf, Men's Gymnastics)
Kayla Stueland Athletic Communications Assistant (Cross Country, Men's Tennis)
Chris Hopkins Athletic Communications Assistant (Swimming & Diving, Track and Field)
Strength & Conditioning
Nick Zostautas Head Coach 413-5304 nickz@uic.edu
Eric Guthrie Assistant Coach 355-0707 eguthr2@uic.edu
Chris McMillian Director of Player Performance 996-8336 cmcmill@uic.edu
Ticket Operations
Nate Downing Director of Season Ticket Sales 996-5324 ndowni2@uic.edu
Adam Comito-Johnston Senior Account Executive 355-0451 ajohns87@uic.edu
Nestor Rico Community Assist Coordinator 996-1238 nrico2@uic.edu
Baseball
Mike Dee Head Coach 996-8645 mdee@uic.edu
Sean McDermott Associate Head Coach 355-1757 smac@uic.edu
John Flood Assistant Coach 355-2973 jflood1@uic.edu
Jack Lupo Volunteer Assistant Coach 413-8551
Cindy Nelson Chicago Youth Baseball Initiative 413-8551 cpnelson@uic.edu
TBA Director of Baseball Operations 413-8551
TBA Operations and Video Coordinator 413-8551
Men's Basketball
Steve McClain Head Coach 996-2409
Ron Coleman Assistant Coach 413-5303 chin25@uic.edu
Brendan Mullins Assistant Coach 996-5010 coachbm@uic.edu
Deon Thomas Assistant Coach 996-8335 deon@uic.edu
Jeremy Buttell Director of Basketball Operations 996-2409 jbutte3@uic.edu
Chris McMillian Director of Player Performance 355-1544 cmcmill@uic.edu
Phil Gaul 355-1544 pgaul2@uic.edu
Maggie Strus Administrative Assistant 996-8336 mstrus3@uic.edu
Women's Basketball
Regina Miller Head Coach 355-1359 rlmcoach@uic.edu
Frozena Jerro Associate Head Coach 996-7998 fjerro@uic.edu
Eric Simpson Assistant Coach 413-7579 coaches@uic.edu
Lourdes Gonzales Administrative Assistant 355-1359 lourdesg@uic.edu
Eric Guthrie Strength & Conditioning Coach 355-0707 eguthr2@uic.edu
Men's & Women's Cross Country and Track & Field
Jim Knoedel Head Coach 996-8644 jknoedel@uic.edu
Gabe Rivera Assistant Coach 413-2730 griver8@uic.edu
Women's Golf
Carol Rhoades Head Coach 355-0563 crhoades@uic.edu
Garrett Chaussard Volunteer Assistant Coach 355-0563 garrettchaussard@gmail.com
Men's Gymnastics
Charley Nelson Head Coach 996-5614 cnelso4@uic.edu
Women's Gymnastics
Peter Jansson Co-Head Coach 996-3557 pjansson@uic.edu
Mary Jansson Co-Head Coach 996-3557 pjansson@uic.edu
Men's Soccer
Sean Phillips Head Coach 996-6755 sephill@uic.edu
Aleksey Korol Assistant Coach 996-6999 korol@uic.edu
Minos Vlamakis Assistant Coach 996-7198 minos@uic.edu
Ross Cain Volunteer Assistant Coach
Women's Soccer
Brian Rigby Head Coach 996-3576 rigby@uic.edu
Julie Colhoff Assistant Coach 413-5163 jcolhoff@uic.edu
Jamie Forbes Assistant Coach 355-5173 jamief@uic.edu
Softball
Michelle Venturella Head Coach 355-2775 mventure@uic.edu
Roya St. Clair Assistant Coach 355-2391 coachstc@uic.edu
Jordan Gronewold Assistant Coach 413-5305 jordang@uic.edu
Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving
Tim Loeffler Head Coach 996-2255 timloe@uic.edu
Mike Tubb Assistant Coach 413-0426 mtubb@uic.edu
Susan Bromberg Diving Coach 413-9801 bromberg@uic.edu
Men's Tennis
Hans Neufeld Head Coach 996-2140 hneufeld@uic.edu
Women's Tennis
Shannon Tully Head Coach 355-0866 stully@uic.edu
Volleyball
Katie Schumacher-Cawley Head Coach 996-2056 katies@uic.edu
Ellen Yopchick Assistant Coach 996-3876 ellenh@uic.edu
Josh Wielebnicki Assistant Coach 996-2498 joshw@uic.edu
Jim Wielebnicki Student Assistant
Simone Asque Volunteer Assistant
Spirit Groups
Lindsey Lococo Spirit Coordinator/Head Dancing Flames Coach 355-0450 uicdance@gmail.com
Ronnie Pedroza Head Cheerleading Coach 355-0450 uicdance@gmail.com
Pep Band
Nick Carlson Director 996-5307 carlsonn@uic.edu

SPONSORSHIP/PROMOTION
TWITTER
SHOP NOW