UIC at a Glance

UIC Athletics Official Athletic Site - Staff
Rotating image

UIC Flames
Official Store


    Athletic Department Staff Directory

    Area Code (312)
    University of Illinois at Chicago Athletic Department
    Flames Athletic Center
    839 W. Roosevelt Road
    Chicago, IL 60608

    Fax: (312) 996-8349

    University Administration
    Robert Easter President 217-330-2070  
    Paula Allen-Meares Vice President and Chancellor 413-3350 pameares@uic.edu
    Athletic Director
    Jim Schmidt Athletic Director 996-2695 jschmidt@uic.edu
    LaWanda Solomon Assistant to the Athletic Director 996-4639 wandas@uic.edu
    Faculty Athletics Representatives
    Sylvia Furner Athletics Representative 996-5013 sefurner@uic.edu
    Karrie Hamstra-Wright Athletics Representative 413-1890 khamst1@uic.edu
    Administration
    Rick Harrigan Senior Associate Athletic Director for External Operations 996-5633 rickhar@uic.edu
    Tonya McGowan Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA 996-3556 tmcgowan@uic.edu
    Denny Wills Senior Associate Athletic Director 996-2032 dwills@uic.edu
    Bill Thomas Associate Athletic Director of Finance 996-8523 wthomas9@uic.edu
    Eric Phillips Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 355-0716 ericp@uic.edu
    Development & Advancement
    Andrew Haring Associate Athletic Director for Development 996-2042 aharing@uic.edu
    Katie Kozak Assistant Director for Development & Special Events 996-5874 kkozak4@uic.edu
    Compliance
    Shannon Norkus Director of Compliance 413-9745 sbrett@uic.edu
    Academic Services
    Sam Rush Assistant Athletic Director of Academic Services 413-4303 samrush@uic.edu
    Anthony L. Binion II Assistant Director 996-8306 albinion@uic.edu
    Luis Silva Assistant Director 996-5011 lsilva1@uic.edu
    Alexandria Warner Academic Services Assistant 413-1064 awarne5@uic.edu
    Corporate Partnerships
    Patrick Cogan Director of Corporate Partnerships 996-2221 pcogan@uic.edu
    Sarah Lichtenberg Sales and Marketing Assistant 996-2957 slicht6@uic.edu
    Marketing
    Ryan Ptak Assistant Athletic Director, Marketing & Game Promotions 413-1911 ryanptak@uic.edu
    Kyle Decker Assistant Director of Marketing & Tickets 355-1330 kdecker2@uic.edu
    Facilities
    Bill Bavirsha Associate Athletic Director/Director of Facilities 996-3555 sparky@uic.edu
    Phil Ross Assistant Facilities Director 413-5300 philross81@gmail.com
    TBA South Fields Operations Director 413-5300  
    Tony Senkevicius Aquatics Director 996-1996 pool.uicathletics@gmail.com
    Mitchell George Event Administrator 996-1959 gym.uicathletics@gmail.com
    UIC Pavilion
    Kevin Scheibler Director of UIC Pavilion 413-5773 kevins@uic.edu
    Bill Colwell Events Administrator, Production 413-5775 bcolwell@uic.edu
    Sports Medicine
    Mike Gilmartin Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Medicine - Men's Basketball 996-5787 mjgil@uic.edu
    Pat Donovan Associate Athletic Trainer - Baseball 996-8655 pdonoc1@uic.edu
    Bryan Yonka Assistant Athletic Trainer - Men's Soccer 996-9737 yonka@uic.edu
    Nicole Graham Assistant Athletic Trainer - Women's Basketball 996-2043 nicoleg@uic.edu
    Samantha Boland Assistant Athletic Trainer - Volleyball 996-2043 sboland@uic.edu
    Andrea Chilcote Athletic Training Assistant - Women's Soccer 996-2043 chilcote@uic.edu
    Jacqueline Walsh Athletic Training Assistant - Softball 996-2043 jkwalsh2@uic.edu
    Mark Hutchinson Team Doctor    
    Terry Nicola Team Doctor    
    Kathryn Kropski NovaCare Outreach - M/W Gymnastics 996-2043 kkropski@selectmedical.com
    Equipment Operations
    Darren Kent Equipment Manager 996-3131 dkent@uic.edu
    Athletic Communications
    Mike Laninga Director of Athletic Communications (Main Contact for Athletics, Men's Basketball, Baseball) 996-5881 mlaninga@uic.edu
    Brad Taylor Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Women's Golf) 413-9340 bctaylor@uic.edu
    Laura White Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Men's Soccer, Women's Tennis, Softball) 996-5880 lwhite88@uic.edu
    Jennifer Zoellick Athletic Communications Assistant (Women's Soccer, Women's Gymnastics and Cross Country) 996-5881 jennz@uic.edu
    Chris Hopkins Athletic Communications Assistant (Swimming & Diving and Track and Field) 996-5881 jennz@uic.edu
    Jenny Cklamovski Athletic Communications Student Assistant (Men's Tennis and Men's Gymnastics) 996-5881 jcklam2@uic.edu
    Strength & Conditioning
    Nick Zostautas Head Coach 413-5304 nickz@uic.edu
    Eric Guthrie Assistant Coach 413-5304 eguthr2@uic.edu
    Ticket Operations
    Nate Downing Director of Season Ticket Sales 996-5324 ndowni2@uic.edu
    Adam Comito-Johnston Senior Account Executive 355-0451 ajohns87@uic.edu
    Baseball
    Mike Dee Head Coach 996-8645 mdee@uic.edu
    Sean McDermott Associate Head Coach 355-1757 smac@uic.edu
    John Flood Assistant Coach 355-2973

    jflood1@uic.edu

    Jack Lupo Volunteer Assistant Coach 355-8551  
    Andy Leonard Director of Baseball Operations 355-8551

    aleona3@uic.edu

    Harry Kammholz Operations and Video Coordinator 355-8551

    hkammh2@uic.edu

    Men's Basketball
    Howard Moore Head Coach    
    Stew Robinson Assistant Coach 413-5303 stew@uic.edu
    Deon Thomas Assistant Coach 996-8335 deon@uic.edu
    Jeremy Buttell Assistant Coach 996-2409 jbutte3@uic.edu
    Phil Gaul Director of Basketball Operations 996-8336 pgaul2@uic.edu
    Matt Saey Director of Player Development 996-5010 matts@uic.edu
    Women's Basketball
    Regina Miller Head Coach 355-1359 lourdesg@uic.edu
    Frozena Jerro Assistant Coach 996-7998 fjerro@uic.edu
    Eric Simpson Assistant Coach 413-7579 coaches@uic.edu
    Tiffany Sardin Assistant Coach 996-6386 tsardin@uic.edu
    Martin Henry Director of Basketball Operations 413-3005 mhenry23@uic.edu
    Lourdes Gonzales Administrative Assistant 355-1359 lourdesg@uic.edu
    Men's & Women's Cross Country and Track & Field
    Jim Knoedel Head Coach 996-8644 jknoedel@uic.edu
    Gabe Rivera Assistant Coach 996-8644 griver8@uic.edu
    Women's Golf
    Carol Rhoades Head Coach TBA crhoades@uic.edu
    Garrett Chaussard Volunteer Assistant Coach TBA garrettchaussard@gmail.com
    Men's Gymnastics
    Charley Nelson Head Coach 996-5614 cnelso4@uic.edu
    Women's Gymnastics
    Peter Jansson Co-Head Coach 996-3557 pjansson@uic.edu
    Mary Jansson Co-Head Coach 996-3557 mjansson@uic.edu
    Men's Soccer
    Sean Phillips Head Coach 996-6755 sephill@uic.edu
    Aleksey Korol Assistant Coach 996-6999 korol@uic.edu
    Minos Vlamakis Assistant Coach 996-7198 minos@uic.edu
    Women's Soccer
    Brian Rigby Head Coach 996-3576 rigby@uic.edu
    Julie Colhoff Assistant Coach 413-5163 jcolhoff@uic.edu
    Jamie Forbes Assistant Coach 355-5173 jamief@uic.edu
    Softball
    Michelle Venturella Head Coach 355-2775 mventure@uic.edu
    Eileen Canney Linnehan Assistant Coach 413-5305 ecanney@uic.edu
    Becky Marx Keogh Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 355-2391 rkeogh@uic.edu
    Men's & Women's Swimming & Diving
    Tim Loeffler Head Coach 996-2255 timloe@uic.edu
    TBA Assistant Coach 413-0426  
    Susan Bromberg Diving Coach 413-9801 bromberg@uic.edu
    Men's Tennis
    Hans Neufeld Head Coach 996-2140 hneufeld@uic.edu
    Women's Tennis
    Shannon Tully Head Coach 355-0866 stully@uic.edu
    Volleyball
    Katie Schumacher-Cawley Head Coach 996-2056 katies@uic.edu
    Ellen Yopchick Assistant Coach 996-3876

    ellenh@uic.edu

    Josh Wielebnicki Assistant Coach 996-2498

    joshw@uic.edu

    Dance
    Lindsey Lococo Spirit Coordinator/Head Dancing Flames Coach 355-0450 uicdance@gmail.com
    Cheerleading
    Philip Carpio Head Cheerleading Coach 413-1911 uicdance@gmail.com
    Pep Band
    Nick Carlson Director 996-5307 carlsonn@uic.edu