Rotating image

UIC Flames
Official Store

    2002 Archive

    Day Date Opponent LocationOutcome/Time
    Fri 02/01/2002 Loyola Marymount Santa Barbara, Calif. (UC-Santa Barbara Tournament)L, 3-1
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 02/01/2002 New Mexico St Santa Barbara, Calif. (UC-Santa Barbara Tournament)W, 10-3
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 02/02/2002 UC-Santa Barbara Santa Barbara, Calif. (UC-Santa Barbara Tournament)L, 7-3
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 02/02/2002 Loyola Marymount Santa Barbara, Calif. (UC-Santa Barbara Tournament)W, 7-3
    Recap | Box Score
    Sun 02/03/2002 New Mexico St Santa Barbara, Calif. (UC-Santa Barbara Tournament)W, 10-9
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 02/16/2002 Rhode Island Columbia, Mo. (Mizzou Tournament)W, 13-4
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 02/16/2002 Missouri Columbia, Mo. (Mizzou Tournament)L, 11-8
    Recap | Box Score
    Sun 02/17/2002 Western Illinois Columbia, Mo. (Mizzou Tournament)10:00 AM CT
    Recap | Box Score
    Sun 02/17/2002 Western Illinois Columbia, Mo. (Mizzou Tournament)W, 8-6
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 02/22/2002 Nebraska Columbus, Ga. (NFCA Leadoff Classic)W, 5-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 02/22/2002 New Mexico Columbus, Ga. (NFCA Leadoff Classic)L, 6-4
    Box Score
    Sat 02/23/2002 Lousiana State Columbus, Ga. (NFCA Leadoff Classic)L, 9-3
    Recap | Final Stats
    Sat 02/23/2002 Boston University Columbus, Ga. (NFCA Leadoff Classic)4:00 PM CT
    Recap | Stats
    Sun 02/24/2002 Massachusetts Columbus, Ga. (NFCA Leadoff Classic)W, 2-1
    Box Score
    Sun 02/24/2002 Utah Columbus, Ga. (NFCA Leadoff Classic)TBA
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 03/01/2002 UM-Kansas City Tulsa, Okla. (Tulsa Tournament)9:00 AM CT
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 03/02/2002 SW Missouri State Tulsa, Okla. (Tulsa Tournament)NTS
    Sat 03/02/2002 Tulsa Tulsa, Okla. (Tulsa Tournament)NTS
    Sun 03/03/2002 Drake Tulsa, Okla. (Tulsa Tournament)W, 12-3
    Recap | Box Score
    Thu 03/07/2002 Hofstra Tampa, Fla. (Speedline Tournament)W, 7-3
    Recap | Box Score
    Thu 03/07/2002 Stanford Tampa, Fla. (Speedline Invitational)L, 2-1
    Box Score
    Fri 03/08/2002 Georgia Southern Tampa, Fla. (Speedline Tournament)W, 7-4
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 03/08/2002 Penn State Tampa, Fla. (Speedline Tournament)5:00 PM CT
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 03/09/2002 Western Michigan Tampa, Fla. (Speedline Tournament)W, 11-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 03/09/2002 Tennessee-Chattanooga Tampa, Fla. (Speedline Tournament)W, 8-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 03/09/2002 Houston Tampa, Fla. (Speedline Invitational)L, 7-5
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 03/15/2002 UM-Kansas City Miami, Fla. (Blue and Gold Classic)L, 3-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 03/15/2002 Massachusetts Miami, Fla. (Blue and Gold Classic)L, 4-3
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 03/16/2002 Fordham Miami, Fla. (Blue and Gold Classic)W, 13-2
    Recap | Stats
    Sat 03/16/2002 Florida International Miami, Fla. (Blue and Gold Classic)L, 6-4
    Recap | Stats
    Sun 03/17/2002 Fordham Miami, Fla. (Blue and Gold Classic)8:56 AM ET
    Recap | Stats
    Sun 03/17/2002 Florida International Miami, Fla. (Blue and Gold Classic)L, 2-1
    Recap | Stats
    Tue 03/19/2002 Massachusetts Miami, Fla.L, 6-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Tue 03/19/2002 Massachusetts Miami, Fla.W, 8-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Thu 04/04/2002 Notre Dame Notre Dame, INL, 11-6
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 04/06/2002 Butler Indianapolis, Ind.W, 12-1
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 04/06/2002 Butler Indianapolis, Ind.L, 4-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Tue 04/09/2002 Northern Ill DeKalb, Ill.W, 6-3
    Recap | Box Score
    Tue 04/09/2002 Northern Ill DeKalb, Ill.W, 7-1
    Recap | Box Score
    Thu 04/11/2002 Depaul Flames FieldL, 1-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Thu 04/11/2002 Depaul Flames FieldL, 5-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 04/13/2002 Youngstown St Youngstown, OhioL, 4-3
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 04/13/2002 Youngstown St Youngstown, OhioW, 9-0 (5 inn.)
    Recap | Box Score
    Sun 04/14/2002 Cleveland St Cleveland, OhioW, 11-0 (5 inn.)
    Box Score
    Sun 04/14/2002 Cleveland St Cleveland, OhioW, 11-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Tue 04/16/2002 Purdue Flames FieldW, 7-6
    Recap | Box Score
    Tue 04/16/2002 Purdue Chicago, Ill. (Flames Field)W, 8-5
    Recap | Box Score
    Thu 04/18/2002 Wisconsin Flames FieldW, 2-1
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 04/20/2002 Detroit Flames FieldW, 3-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 04/20/2002 Detroit Flames FieldW, 12-0
    Box Score
    Sun 04/21/2002 Wright State Flames FieldW, 6-4
    Recap | Box Score
    Sun 04/21/2002 Wright State Flames FieldW, 4-1
    Box Score
    Wed 04/24/2002 Bradley Peoria, Ill.Postponed
    Wed 04/24/2002 Bradley Peoria, Ill.Postponed
    Sat 04/27/2002 Loyola Flames FieldPostponed
    Sat 04/27/2002 Loyola Flames FieldPostponed
    Sun 04/28/2002 Wisc Green Bay Green Bay. Wis.Postponed
    Sun 04/28/2002 Wisc Green Bay Green Bay, Wis.Postponed
    Tue 04/30/2002 Valparaiso Valparaiso, Ind.W, 1-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Tue 04/30/2002 Valparaiso Valparaiso, Ind.W, 4-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Thu 05/02/2002 Northwestern Flames FieldL, 6-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Thu 05/02/2002 Northwestern Flames FieldL, 13-4 (5 inn.)
    Box Score
    Sat 05/04/2002 Loyola Flames FieldW, 6-1
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 05/04/2002 Loyola Flames FieldW, 3-1
    Box Score
    Sun 05/05/2002 UW-Green Bay Green Bay, Wis.W, 7-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Sun 05/05/2002 UW-Green Bay Green Bay, Wis.W, 8-1
    Box Score
    Thu 05/09/2002 #8 Youngstown State Dayton, Ohio (Horizon League Championship)W, 8-0 (6 inn.)
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 05/10/2002 #5 Cleveland State Dayton, Ohio (Horizon League Championship)W, 9-2
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 05/10/2002 #6 Butler Dayton, Ohio (Horizon League Championship)W, 12-0 (5 inn.)
    Box Score
    Sat 05/11/2002 #6 Butler Dayton, Ohio (Horizon League Championship)W, 8-1
    Recap | Box Score
    Thu 05/16/2002 NCAA Regional Championship TBAL, 1-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Fri 05/17/2002 NCAA Regional Championship TBAW, 2-0
    Recap | Box Score
    Sat 05/18/2002 NCAA Regional Championship TBAL, 3-1
    Recap | Box Score
    Sun 05/19/2002 NCAA Regional Championship TBATBA
    Wed 05/22/2002 College World Series Oklahoma City, Okla.TBA
    Thu 05/23/2002 College World Series Oklahoma City, Okla.TBA