Rotating image

UIC Flames
Official Store

    Women's Basketball Horizon League Schedule Announced
     

     
    Senior Taylor Foulks owns 176 career three pointers, needing 62 in her final season to equal the all-time mark of 238.
     
    Senior Taylor Foulks owns 176 career three pointers, needing 62 in her final season to equal the all-time mark of 238.
     
    Women's Basketball Home

    HEADLINES
    Horizon League Women's Basketball Schedule Announced

    Katie Hannemann Signs Pro Contract to Play in Ireland

    Regina Miller Supports NBC 5's Back to School Supply Drive

    RELATED LINKS
    Tickets

    UIC Pavilion

    Facebook

    UIC Flames Twitter


     

    Aug. 24, 2012

    CHICAGO – The Horizon League announced the 2012-13 conference women’s basketball schedule, which is set to begin Tuesday, Jan. 8.  The Flames will tip one day later on Jan. 9 against Cleveland State at the UIC Pavilion to commence their 16-game league slate.

    UIC will stay in Chicago for its second conference game at city-rival Loyola on Jan. 12 and conclude the league season at home against the Ramblers on March 9.

    The Flames put their skills to the test at Horizon League Champions Green Bay on Feb. 2, who finished the 2011-12 season with a No. 13 national ranking in the ESPN/USA Today Coaches Poll.  The Phoenix will travel to UIC on Feb. 28 for the Flame’s second-to-last home contest.

    The conference tournament is scheduled to begin on March 11 with first-round games, followed by quarterfinal contests on March 13.  The semifinals will take place at the highest remaining seed on March 15 with the championships game slated to tip on March 17.

    Head coach Regina Miller piloted the 2011-12 Flames to their first semifinals appearance in five years with a win over Butler in the quarterfinals.  UIC finished the last season with a 10-8 conference record, which stands as the program’s highest tally since 2006-07.

    Wednesday, Jan. 9
    Cleveland State at UIC, 4:30 p.m.

    Saturday, Jan. 12
    UIC at Loyola, TBA

    Saturday, Jan. 19
    Valparaiso at UIC, 3:00 p.m.

    Thursday, Jan. 24
    UIC at Wright State, 6:00 p.m.

    Saturday, Jan. 26
    UIC at Detroit, 1:00 p.m.

    Thursday, Jan. 31
    Youngstown State at UIC, 4:30 p.m.

    Saturday, Feb. 2
    UIC at Green Bay, 2:00 p.m.

    Thursday, Feb. 7
    Milwaukee at UIC, 7:00 p.m.

    Monday, Feb. 11
    UIC at Cleveland State, 6:00 p.m.

    Saturday, Feb. 16
    UIC at Valparaiso, 12:35 p.m.


     

     

    Thursday, Feb. 21
    Wright State at UIC, 7:00 p.m.

    Saturday, Feb. 23
    Detroit at UIC, 7:00 p.m.

    Thursday, Feb. 28
    UIC at Youngstown State, 6:00 p.m.

    Saturday, March 2
    Green Bay at UIC, 7:00 p.m.

    Thursday, March 7
    UIC at Milwaukee, TBA

    Saturday, March 9
    Loyola at UIC, 3:00 p.m.