Rotating image

UIC Flames
Official Store

    Men's Soccer Unveils 2014 Schedule


    UIC head men's soccer coach Sean Phillips announced the release of the Flames' 2014 schedule on Tuesday. UIC will host a total of 10 matches at Flames Field, including exhibitions against Saint Louis and Bradley, and is set to take on six 2013 NCAA Tournament participants.

    Men's Soccer Adds Six to 2014 Roster


    UIC head men's soccer coach Sean Phillips announced the Flames' 2014 recruiting class on Thursday. The group is comprised of six products out of Illinois who have a collection of championship experience at the high school and club levels.

    Top Flames Moment: Flames Collect Eighth Straight with 3-1 Win Over...


    The Flames came away with their eighth-consecutive victory after scoring two goals in the final 10 minutes of regulation to take a 3-1 win against Drake at Flames Field. UIC's victory against Drake marked their 14th on the season, setting a new program record for regular season wins.

    Sean Phillips Talks World Cup on ABC 7 News


    Following the 2014 FIFA World Cup match between the United States and Germany on Thursday (June 26), UIC head men's soccer coach Sean Phillips took a moment to speak with ABC 7 Chicago on the growing popularity of soccer.

    UIC Alum Pat McMahon Earns USL Recognition


    Former UIC men's soccer standout and current defender for the Rochester Rhinos Pat McMahon was recently named to the United Soccer Leagues' Team of the Week following a solid performance in the Rhinos' 0-0 draw with the Oklahoma City Energy on Sunday, June 22. McMahon is in his first season with Rochester after a one-year stint with the Swedish club Ljungskile SK.

    UIC Alum Jay DeMerit Serves as World Cup Analyst


    While on break from Major League Soccer action for the 2014 FIFA World Cup, UIC men's soccer alum and Vancouver Whitecaps captain Jay DeMerit is lending his expertise as an analyst for ESPN FC. DeMerit was a starting defender for the U.S. men's national team on its quest for the World Cup in 2010, when the U.S. won its group for the first time since 1930.