Rotating image

UIC Flames
Official Store

    UICFlames.com Baseball and Softball Broadcast Schedules Announced
     

     

     

     
    Baseball Home

    HEADLINES
    Pair of UIC Baseball Players Shine During Summer Competition

    Jackie Robinson West and Flames Baseball Featured by UIC News

    Top Flames Moment: Andersen Shines as UIC Baseball Wins Eighth Straight

    RELATED LINKS
    Tickets

    Les Miller Field

    Facebook

    Twitter


     

    Feb. 12, 2013

    CHICAGO - The UIC baseball and softball broadcast schedules on the UIC Flames Radio Network have been announced. Both teams will have 16 games air live as a UICFlames.com webcast, the official home for UIC Athletics. Justin Weiner and Sam Panayotovich will split the play-by-play duties.

    The first broadcast of the season will be on Friday, March 15, when the baseball team kicks off Horizon League play by entertaining Youngstown State in a three-game set at Les Miller Field. All three of those contests will broadcast live. The softball team's first broadcast will be on Tuesday, March 19, when the Flames host in-state foe Bradley for the first of two single games (March 19/20) at Flames Field. Both of those contests will be carried live.

    The baseball team will challenge Milwaukee in a three-game series from March 22-24, and the first of that series (Friday, March 22) will be broadcast on UICFlames.com. The softball team will also entertain Green Bay the same weekend, and have all three games of that series air live. A doubleheader is set for Saturday, March 23, followed by the series finale on Sunday, March 24.

    The following weekend (March 29-20), the softball team will host cross-town rival Loyola in a three-game series. Each of those contests will be broadcast, including the series-opening doubleheader on Friday, March 29. On Monday, March 31, Western Illinois will visit Les Miller Field in non-conference action, representing the baseball team's next broadcast on the Flames Radio Network.

    On Monday, April 1, the softball team will host Northwestern in a game that will air live on UICFlames.com. The baseball team's next broadcast will be on Tuesday, April 9, when the Flames challenge Bradley at Les Miller Field. The softball team will then host DePaul in a non-conference single game on Wednesday, April 10, at Flames Field.

    The baseball squad will entertain Wright State the weekend of April 12-14 - all three contests will air live in what could shape up to be a key weekend in Horizon League play. The softball team will return home to host Youngstown State the weekend of April 27 (April 27-28); all three games against the Penguins, including a doubleheader on Friday, will be broadcast live.

     

     

    From April 30-May 7, the UIC baseball team will take a break from Horizon League play, and host seven non-conference games at The Mill. The Flames Radio Network will carry the Rockford College game on Tuesday, April 30 (7:05 p.m.), the Northern Illinois contest on Wednesday, May 1 (7:05 p.m.), the first game of a three-game set against East Tennessee State on Friday, May 3 (6:05 p.m.) and the Northwestern contest on Tuesday, May 7 (7:05 p.m.).

    The softball team's final three games on the UICFlames.com airwaves will take place on Saturday, May 4 and Sunday, May 5, when Cleveland State visits Flames Field. The baseball team will have the final four broadcasts of the 2013 season, when the Flames entertain Northwestern (May 7) and Valparaiso in a three-game set (May 10-12).

    2013 UIC BASEBALL AND SOFTBALL BROADCAST SCHEDULE
    Friday, March 15: UIC Baseball vs. Youngstown State, 4:05 p.m.
    Saturday, March 16: UIC Baseball vs. Youngstown State, 1:05 p.m.
    Sunday, March 17: UIC Baseball vs. Youngstown State, 12:05 p.m.
    Tuesday, March 19: UIC Softball vs. Bradley, 4:00 p.m.
    Wednesday, March 20: UIC Softball vs. Bradley, 4:00 p.m.
    Friday, March 22: UIC Baseball vs. Milwaukee, 4:05 p.m.
    Saturday, March 23: UIC Softball vs. Green Bay (DH), Noon
    Sunday, March 24: UIC Softball vs. Green Bay, Noon
    Friday, March 29: UIC Softball vs. Loyola (DH), Noon
    Saturday, March 30: UIC Softball vs. Loyola, Noon
    Sunday, March 31: UIC Baseball vs. Western Illinois, 1:05 p.m.
    Monday, April 1: UIC Softball vs. Northwestern, 5:00 p.m.
    Tuesday, April 9: UIC Baseball vs. Bradley, 7:05 p.m.
    Wednesday, April 10: UIC Softball vs. DePaul, 5:00 p.m.
    Friday, April 12: UIC Baseball vs. Wright State, 6:05 p.m.
    Saturday, April 13: UIC Baseball vs. Wright State, 2:05 p.m.
    Sunday, April 14: UIC Baseball vs. Wright State, 1:05 p.m.
    Saturday, April 27: UIC Softball vs. Youngstown State (DH), Noon
    Sunday, April 28: UIC Softball vs. Youngstown State, Noon
    Tuesday, April 30: UIC Baseball vs. Rockford College, 7:05 p.m.
    Wednesday, May 1: UIC Baseball vs. Northern Illinois, 7:05 p.m.
    Friday, May 3: UIC Baseball vs. East Tennessee State, 6:05 p.m.
    Saturday, May 4: UIC Softball vs. Cleveland State (DH), Noon
    Sunday, May 5: UIC Softball vs. Cleveland State, Noon
    Tuesday, May 7: UIC Baseball vs. Northwestern, 7:05 p.m.
    Friday, May 10: UIC Baseball vs. Valparaiso, 6:05 p.m.
    Saturday, May 11: UIC Baseball vs. Valparaiso, 2:05 p.m.
    Sunday, May 12: UIC Baseball vs. Valparaiso, 1:05 p.m.