Recapping the 2012 Men's Basketball Alumni Game

Jan. 23, 2012

On Saturday, Jan. 21, prior to the UIC men's basketball game against Valparaiso, alumni members of Flames basketball held their annual alumni game. This year, a record-number of members from past teams participated. The turnout included members from teams as recent as last season and going back as far as the University's tenure at Navy Pier during the 1950s.

The list of those that reserved their spot this year is as follows:

Richard Czyz
Armond Wiliams
Timothy Anderson
Martell Bailey
Marcecteaus McGee
Marvin Graunke
Joe Scott
Anthony Coomes
Robert Bush
Tyrone Moten
Cory Little
Corry Tibbs
Jabari Harris
Tom Russo
Dom Cannata
Mike Hackman
Arnie Mandell
Chuck Manson
Tom Manson
Jim Nelson
Vern Scarpelli
George Demos
Rob Johnson
Jimmy Sexton
Johnelle Sloan
Mario Bailey
Sherrell Ford
Jessie Henderson
Gene Washington
Kenny Williams
John Gibson
Justin Bowen
Johner Wilson
Darryl Rice
Jeremy Buttell
Jimmy Collins
Joel Bullock
Brad Burton
Damian Pearson
Ebenezer Noonoo
Sam Balark
Andrew Cooper
Drennon Jones
Mel Gunn
Shawn Harlan
Todd Harris
Brian Wilson

Those that participated in the game were split into red and blue teams. The gathering was successful and enjoyed by all participants and observers. At halftime during the Valpo game, members of the 2001-2002 men's team were brought out onto the court to honor their achievements and commemorate 10 years since leading UIC to the NCAA tournament.